Stepping Stones: Amethyst

Yesterday I was powerfully reminded of the potency of amethyst for use in healing and meditation.

img_2812.JPG

Since late May or early June of this year, I have been composing pieces called “Soul Essence”, each a musical depiction, between four to ten minutes long, of people at the soul level. By the end of the year, I will have worked on around fifty of them.

Yesterday, I was working on one of them, playing the part for each instrument into the computer from a musical keyboard. This is usually one of the first steps in the creation of a piece, with editing for changes in volume, shaping of musical ideas, and other details done after all the notes are in place.

The pieces are “inspired” in that I work closely with my Reiki guides as well as guides of the song’s recipient in order to receive the correct music.

No matter what stage of creation I’m in, it’s intense work, and it often generates a lot of “mind-heat” for lack of a better word; kind of like an engine running that needs an exhaust fan running all the time to draw off excess heat.

Over the past months, I have gotten much better at spotting signs of mind-heat, acknowledging it, and taking care of it before it gets out of hand. Yesterday, with a nagging low-grade headache (probably not helped by drinking almost toxicly caffeinated coffee at a Bible study the night before!), and after getting from no music at all to something over five minutes long in the space of three hours, I knew I had to take myself out of action for a little while.

Months ago, a woman from Japan sent me a big piece of polished amethyst. It had arrived on a day when I was stewing in anger over something and headed toward full boil. I went into the bedroom, laid down, and put the amethyst over my heart chakra. Within twenty minutes, the anger was completely drawn off.

So it made sense to me to pick up this stone yesterday, lie down, and put it over my third eye. What I felt was amazing; I had the sensation of my entire mind being pulled upward and to the left and set to spinning. After awhile, the spinning sensation was gone, and I was left profoundly calm, with no mind-heat.

The amethyst is about the size of a small child’s fist, and it is translucent purple. I can’t see it, so it took me a little time and Ted’s explanations to understand the difference between translucent and opaque, but now that I understand, I have no doubt that anyone who just started gazing into this amethyst could easily get lost in there.

I’m not looking at it in the physical sense, and I certainly enjoy the journeys I go on with it.

Explore posts in the same categories: Crystals and Stones, metaphysics

4 Comments on “Stepping Stones: Amethyst”

  1. KIRII Says:

    Thank you for foundly it !

  2. halfnotes Says:

    Kirii,

    I very much enjoy it and am learning a lot by using it.

  3. Land of Home Says:

    Thanks for sharing this information. Really is pack with new knowledge. Keep them coming.


  4. Sorry for my very slow response. I’ve had trouble using the site because I am blind and do everything with the computer keyboard instead of the mouse. But things seem to be working better today, so I’m hoping to try and write a bit more. Thanks for your visit!


Leave a Reply

